Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Bank of Missouri, the

Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 24.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR24.9%
Annual fee$75
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$5 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater (not to exceed $100)
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Bank of Missouri, the's filed agreement for Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 301 discloses a 24.9% purchase APR and a $75 annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 60th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the document actually states

This page covers the agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed for Milestone Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 301. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs 13 pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

Where the purchase APR sits

Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 24.9% — sits at approximately the 60th percentile and lands near the median.

Translating the rate into money

The purchase rate turns a $1,200 revolving balance into roughly $339 of annual interest.

Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $44 a year of extra interest on the same $1,200.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $24.80 on $1,200, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $1, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $1 anyway.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $75, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 90th percentile.

Expressed in the card's own terms, the $75 fee equals about a year's interest on a $301 balance at the disclosed 24.9% purchase rate.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater. $100 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $5 minimum.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $50 to $5,000 spent outside the United States.

Paying in full

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.

The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

Penalty pricing and late fees

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $40, which is around the 72nd percentile here.

Inside Bank of Missouri, the's filed lineup

This is one of 120 Bank of Missouri, the agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 24.9% to 36%; this filing's 24.9% sits above 0 of the comparable ones.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 36 of 79 come in below this card's $75.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The document itself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 13 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

24.9% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. Against that sits the $75 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Bank of Missouri, the

Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the

All 120 agreements from Bank of Missouri, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.