Before you read the numbers.
The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 5.99% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Cash advance APR | 5.99% |
| Annual fee | $59 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | 1.5% of the |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Andrews Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Visa Titanium Disclosure Statement and Agreement discloses a 5.99% purchase APR, a $59 annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 2nd percentile.
On the face of the filing
Andrews Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Visa Titanium Disclosure Statement and Agreement to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs five pages.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. It is silent on a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
The promotional period
The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running 12 months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.
Roughly 458 of the 4,587 filings indexed here disclose a zero-percent introductory rate, so this is a real feature of the document but not a rare one.
The go-to rate is 5.99%. Any balance still outstanding when the promotion lapses starts accruing at that figure — about $309 a year on $5,000.
Valued honestly, 12 months at zero on $5,000 avoids about $309 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.
The purchase APR against the corpus
Measured against every other filing on the site, 5.99% is about the 2nd percentile for purchase APR; it is lower than almost every other agreement here.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
This figure is the post-promotional rate. The introductory pricing is handled separately further down.
The cost of carrying a balance
Carry $1,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $93 in interest.
The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $1,500 would cost about $369 a year. This filing saves roughly $276 annually against that benchmark.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Charges beyond interest
$59 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 89th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.
One way to size that fee: at the card's own purchase rate of 5.99%, $59 is roughly the interest a balance of about $985 would generate in a year. The fee is a fixed cost that behaves like perpetual interest on that much debt.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 5.99%.
A balance transfer costs 1.5% of the amount transferred up front. The filing does not separately state the rate applied to transferred balances. Transferring $2,000 would cost roughly $30 at the door.
The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.
Penalty pricing and late fees
$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.
Paying in full
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Where the authority sits
The original filing, 5 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
At 5.99% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost. The $59 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Andrews Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Andrews Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Andrews Federal Credit Union
-
Visa Signature and Platinum Disclosure Statement and Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 7.99%–14.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.