Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 35.99% |
|---|---|
| Cash advance APR | 35.99% |
| Annual fee | $300 |
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Minimum interest charge | $1 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for CHA 202411TV3 3 Total Visa CHA with Pricing: a 35.99% purchase APR and a $300 annual fee, filed by Bank of Missouri, the. That purchase rate ranks near the 97th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
The disclosed terms
CHA 202411TV3 3 Total Visa CHA with Pricing is one of the agreements Bank of Missouri, the has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs 15 pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.
How the purchase rate compares
Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 35.99% lands at the 97th percentile; it is about as high as anything filed here.
The cost of carrying a balance
Put $2,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $866.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $492. The gap — roughly $374 a year on $2,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
The grace period
Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.
The downside terms
Late payments are capped at $41 under this filing, about the 89th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Fees, and what triggers them
The annual fee is $300, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 98th percentile.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 35.99%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.
Against the rest of Bank of Missouri, the's filings
Bank of Missouri, the has 120 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 24.9%–36%. At 35.99%, this agreement is dearer than 99 of its siblings.
Its $300 annual fee is higher than 76 of the 79 sibling filings that state one.
What is outside the disclosure
This page cannot tell you balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee, a grace period and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Go to the source
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 15 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
The defining fact about this filing is the purchase rate: at 35.99% it is in the expensive band of this corpus, and that cost only materialises for someone who revolves a balance. Note that the $300 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the
-
CHA 202404F01 3 First Access CHA with Pricing
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $300
-
CHA 202404F01 4 First Access CHA with Pricing
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $400
-
CHA 202404F01 5 First Access CHA with Pricing
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $48
-
CHA 202411TV3 2 Total Visa CHA with Pricing
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $200
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.