Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Comenity Capital Bank

Your Tuition Solution Credit Current Credit Card Agreements

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 32.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Your Tuition Solution Credit Current Credit Card Agreements
Purchase APR32.99%
Annual fee$35.88
Late payment feeup to $41
Minimum interest charge$3

Analysis

Comenity Capital Bank's filed agreement for Your Tuition Solution Credit Current Credit Card Agreements discloses a 32.99% purchase APR and a $35.88 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 78th percentile.

The disclosed terms

Comenity Capital Bank filed this agreement for Your Tuition Solution Credit Current Credit Card Agreements with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs 13 pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Where the purchase APR sits

Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 32.99% lands at the 78th percentile; it is dearer than the typical filing.

Translating the rate into money

A $4,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $1,562 in interest at this purchase rate.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $4,000 would run about $983 a year, so this card costs in the region of $579 more annually for the identical balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

What a missed payment costs

$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $35.88, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 84th percentile.

For scale, $35.88 is approximately what $109 of revolving balance would cost in interest over twelve months at this card's 32.99% rate.

Grace period and minimum charge

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $3. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

Inside Comenity Capital Bank's filed lineup

There are 100 filings from Comenity Capital Bank in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 14.74% to 35.99%, and this one at 32.99% is more expensive than 22 of them.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 53 of 89 come in below this card's $35.88.

The limits of this document

Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

The document itself

The original filing, 13 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

32.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. Against that sits the $35.88 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Comenity Capital Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Comenity Capital Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Comenity Capital Bank

Other cards from Comenity Capital Bank

All 100 agreements from Comenity Capital Bank