Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 16% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $50 |
| Late payment fee | up to $8 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
On the record for Arro Cardholder Agreement 5 21 2024: a 16% purchase APR and a $50 annual fee, filed by Community Federal Savings Bank. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 17th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What the agreement puts on the record
Community Federal Savings Bank filed this agreement for Arro Cardholder Agreement 5 21 2024 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs 24 pages.
On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
Pricing the purchase rate
16% puts the purchase APR near the 17th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it sits well down in the cheaper fifth of the set.
The arithmetic of revolving
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $260 in interest.
Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $369 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $109 cheaper for the same debt.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Default pricing
$8 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 4th percentile of the set.
The fee structure
Holding the card costs $50 a year before any transaction takes place — about the 88th percentile among agreements in this index that state a fee.
Paying in full
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Inside Community Federal Savings Bank's filed lineup
There are 4 filings from Community Federal Savings Bank in this index.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Where the authority sits
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 24 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
At 16% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost. Note that the $50 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Community Federal Savings Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Community Federal Savings Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Community Federal Savings Bank
-
Credit Sesame Secured MC 05
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 0%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.