Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Erie Federal Credit Union

Secured App & Solicitation Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 15.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Secured App & Solicitation Disclosure
Purchase APR15.9%
Balance transfer APR15.9%
Cash advance APR15.9%
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

The Secured App & Solicitation Disclosure filing from Erie Federal Credit Union sets out a 15.9% purchase APR. That purchase rate ranks near the 17th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the document actually states

This page covers the agreement Erie Federal Credit Union filed for Secured App & Solicitation Disclosure. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. It is silent on a penalty rate and an annual fee line.

Collateral and the deposit

The product name identifies this as a secured card, which means the account is backed by a deposit the cardholder provides. The filing indexed here discloses rates and fees; it is the agreement text that governs how the deposit is held, when it is applied and under what conditions it is returned.

For context, the 15.9% purchase rate lands around the 17th percentile of all the agreements on this site, which is the useful comparison regardless of the deposit.

Pricing the purchase rate

Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 15.9% lands at the 17th percentile; it reads as inexpensive against the rest of the filings.

What a balance actually costs

Carry $1,200 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $207 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,200 costs approximately $88 less per year here.

Month to month it reads as about $15.78 per cycle on that balance.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

The grace period

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.

What a missed payment costs

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Where the fees are

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 15.9%.

Transferred balances are priced at 15.9%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $50 to $5,000 spent outside the United States.

The issuer's other agreements

7 separate Erie Federal Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Across that lineup purchase rates span 15.9% to 17.9%; this filing's 15.9% sits above 0 of the comparable ones.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

15.9% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Erie Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Erie Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Erie Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Erie Federal Credit Union

All 7 agreements from Erie Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.