Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 7.9% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $10 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for VisaClassicSecured Credit Card Account Disc Agreement FirstCommCU 11 10 25: a 7.9% purchase APR and no annual fee, filed by First Community Credit Union. That purchase rate ranks near the 3rd percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What this filing discloses
VisaClassicSecured Credit Card Account Disc Agreement FirstCommCU 11 10 25 is one of the agreements First Community Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs five pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
Where the purchase APR sits
Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 7.9% lands at the 3rd percentile; it sits in the bottom few percent of everything filed.
What the rate means in dollars
The purchase rate turns a $2,000 revolving balance into roughly $164 of annual interest.
The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $2,000 would cost about $492 a year. This filing saves roughly $327 annually against that benchmark.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
When a payment is late
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $10, which is around the 6th percentile here.
The fee structure
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
The grace period
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The issuer's other agreements
This is one of 5 First Community Credit Union agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 16.9%–20.9%. At 7.9%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.
What you cannot learn from the filing
This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Reading the agreement yourself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs five pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
7.9% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried. Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Community Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by First Community Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from First Community Credit Union
-
VisaPlatinum Credit Card Account Disc Agreement FirstCommCU
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 7.9%–16.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
VisaPlatinumPref Credit Card Account Disc Agreement FirstCommCU
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 11.9%–20.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.