Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Investar Bank

Application Disclosures Platinum Consumer Credit Cards

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 7.24%–13.24%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Application Disclosures Platinum Consumer Credit Cards
Purchase APR7.24%–13.24% (variable)
Balance transfer APR7.24%
Annual fee$10
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$5.00
Grace period25 days

Analysis

Application Disclosures Platinum Consumer Credit Cards, as filed by Investar Bank, carries a purchase APR of 7.24%–13.24% and a $10 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 11th percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

Investar Bank submitted the terms for Application Disclosures Platinum Consumer Credit Cards to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs two pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a cash advance rate and a penalty rate.

Pricing the purchase rate

This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 7.24% to 13.24%, a spread of 6 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 3rd percentile at the bottom and the 11th at the top.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

What the rate means in dollars

At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $212 in interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $369 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $156 cheaper for the same debt.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $16.41.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Charges beyond interest

$10 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 76th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

For scale, $10 is approximately what $76 of revolving balance would cost in interest over twelve months at this card's 13.24% rate.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $5.

Transferred balances are priced at 7.24%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $10 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.

Default pricing

$15 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 11th percentile of the set.

The grace period

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Reading the agreement yourself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

The purchase rate of 13.24% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour. Against that sits the $10 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Investar Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Investar Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Investar Bank

Other cards from Investar Bank

This is the only agreement from Investar Bank in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.