Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 17.99% |
|---|---|
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0.5 |
Analysis
Preferred Credit's filed agreement for Retail Charge Agreement DC19 W discloses a 17.99% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 28th percentile.
What the document actually states
Retail Charge Agreement DC19 W is one of the agreements Preferred Credit has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs five pages.
On the record here: a purchase rate and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
Where the purchase APR sits
At 17.99%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 28th percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which sits below the middle of the distribution.
What a balance actually costs
A $1,200 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $236 in interest at this purchase rate.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $295 on that balance; this one is roughly $59 a year below it.
Month to month it reads as about $17.87 per cycle on that balance.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Grace period and minimum charge
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.
A minimum interest charge of $0.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
Preferred Credit has 124 agreements indexed on this site. Across that lineup purchase rates span 17.99% to 21.99%; this filing's 17.99% sits above 0 of the comparable ones.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Go to the source
The original filing, 5 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
17.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Preferred Credit filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Preferred Credit, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Preferred Credit
-
Nonnegotiable Consumer Note/Retail Charge Agreement/Security Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE CAC04 W
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE DC05 W
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE FL04 W
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.