Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 13.49% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Cash advance APR | 15.49% |
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10 or 5% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 23 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $2 |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
Synchrony Financial's filed agreement for OnePay CashRewards World Mastercard Account Agreement and Pricing Addendum FINAL discloses a 13.49% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 11th percentile.
What this filing discloses
Synchrony Financial submitted the terms for OnePay CashRewards World Mastercard Account Agreement and Pricing Addendum FINAL to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs seven pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and an annual fee line.
Where the purchase APR sits
13.49% puts the purchase APR near the 11th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it sits well down in the cheaper fifth of the set.
This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.
Translating the rate into money
Put $5,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $722.
Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $1,229 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $507 cheaper for the same debt.
Month to month it reads as about $55.74 per cycle on that balance.
Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $2 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
The fee structure
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 15.49%. The premium over purchases is 2 percentage points. Advances under roughly $200 are charged the flat $10; larger ones are charged 5%.
The downside terms
Late payments are capped at $41 under this filing, about the 89th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Paying in full
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 23 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.
A minimum interest charge of $2 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 212 Synchrony Financial agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 0% to 34.99%; this filing's 13.49% sits above 9 of the comparable ones.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, an annual fee, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Reading the agreement yourself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, seven pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
At 13.49% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Synchrony Financial filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Synchrony Financial, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Synchrony Financial
-
Sams Club Mastercard Account Agreement and Pricing Addendum FINAL
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.4%
-
Sun Country Visa Signature Card Account Agreement and Pricing Addendum FINAL
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.39%
- Annual fee
- $89
-
Nissan Visa Card Account Agreement and Pricing Information
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Virgin Red Rewards Mastercard Account Agreement And Pricing Addendum FINAL
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.99%
- Annual fee
- $99
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.