Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Zions Bancorporation

Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure Statement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.04%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure Statement
Purchase APR14.04% (fixed)
Cash advance APR14.04%
Annual fee$25
Late payment feeup to $25
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Zions Bancorporation's filed agreement for Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure Statement discloses a 14.04% purchase APR and a $25 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 12th percentile.

What this filing discloses

Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure Statement is one of the agreements Zions Bancorporation has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs four pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.

The purchase APR against the corpus

Measured against every other filing on the site, 14.04% is about the 12th percentile for purchase APR; it reads as inexpensive against the rest of the filings.

Unusually for this corpus, the filing labels the purchase rate as fixed rather than variable — the overwhelming majority of agreements indexed here disclose variable pricing.

The arithmetic of revolving

At the disclosed purchase APR, $3,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $452 in interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $738 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $286 cheaper for the same debt.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Grace period and minimum charge

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

Default pricing

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Where the fees are

The annual fee is $25, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 78th percentile.

Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 14.04%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

There are 10 filings from Zions Bancorporation in this index.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 5 of 6 come in below this card's $25.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, four pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

At 14.04% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost. The $25 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Zions Bancorporation filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Zions Bancorporation, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Zions Bancorporation

Other cards from Zions Bancorporation

All 10 agreements from Zions Bancorporation

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.