Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Bank of Missouri, the

Acima Classic Credit Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 35.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Acima Classic Credit Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR35.9%
Late payment feeup to $41
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Acima Classic Credit Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 401, as filed by Bank of Missouri, the, carries a 35.9% purchase APR. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 91st percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the agreement puts on the record

Acima Classic Credit Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 401 is one of the agreements Bank of Missouri, the has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 13 pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

At 35.9%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 91st percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which is costlier than the large majority of filings here.

The arithmetic of revolving

At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $863 in interest.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $492 on that balance. This one charges about $372 more per year.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Charges beyond interest

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $15 to $1,500 spent outside the United States.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

What a missed payment costs

The maximum late fee is $41 — roughly the 89th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Inside Bank of Missouri, the's filed lineup

120 separate Bank of Missouri, the filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 24.9%–36%. At 35.9%, this agreement is dearer than 19 of its siblings.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 13 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

The defining fact about this filing is the purchase rate: at 35.9% it is in the expensive band of this corpus, and that cost only materialises for someone who revolves a balance.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Bank of Missouri, the

Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the

All 120 agreements from Bank of Missouri, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.