Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 35.9% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Cash advance fee | $5 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater (not to exceed $100) |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1 |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 654, as filed by Celtic Bank, carries a 35.9% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 91st percentile.
What this filing discloses
The document behind this page is Celtic Bank's filed agreement for Indigo Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 654. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs 14 pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
The purchase rate in context
Measured against every other filing on the site, 35.9% is about the 91st percentile for purchase APR; it is well above what most issuers disclosed.
What the rate means in dollars
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $647 in interest.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $369 on that balance. This one charges about $279 more per year.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $44.90 on $1,500, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $1 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
The fee structure
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $5 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater.
The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $15 to $1,500 spent outside the United States.
What a missed payment costs
$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.
The grace period
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.
The limits of this document
Absent from the captured terms: balance transfer terms, an annual fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
The issuer's other agreements
92 separate Celtic Bank filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 22.49%–35.9%. At 35.9%, this agreement is dearer than 25 of its siblings.
Where the authority sits
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 14 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
35.9% on purchases is the number that dominates this agreement. Paid in full each cycle it never applies; carried, it is among the dearer prices in this index.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Celtic Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Celtic Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Celtic Bank
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
-
Concora Credit Account Agreement Raymour & Flanigan
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.9%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.