Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Bank of Missouri, the

Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 35.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement
Purchase APR35.9%
Annual fee$125
Late payment feeup to $41
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Bank of Missouri, the's filed agreement for Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 233 discloses a 35.9% purchase APR and a $125 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 91st percentile.

The disclosed terms

Destiny Mastercard Cardholder Agreement 233 is one of the agreements Bank of Missouri, the has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 14 pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The purchase APR against the corpus

At 35.9%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 91st percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which lands high in the distribution.

The arithmetic of revolving

A $4,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $1,727 in interest at this purchase rate.

Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $743 a year of extra interest on the same $4,000.

Small balances do not get a proportionally small bill — the agreement imposes a $1 minimum interest charge in any month where interest applies.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Fees, and what triggers them

Holding the card costs $125 a year before any transaction takes place — about the 95th percentile among agreements in this index that state a fee.

The downside terms

$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.

The grace period

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

Against the rest of Bank of Missouri, the's filings

This is one of 120 Bank of Missouri, the agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 24.9% to 36%, and this one at 35.9% is more expensive than 19 of them.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Reading the agreement yourself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 14 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

This is an expensive agreement by the standards of the corpus, driven by a 35.9% purchase rate that is inert for a transactor and punishing for a revolver. Against that sits the $125 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Bank of Missouri, the

Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the

All 120 agreements from Bank of Missouri, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.