Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 29.99%–36% |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 32.99% |
| Cash advance APR | 32.99% |
| Annual fee | $60 |
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10 or 5% of the amount of each |
| Balance transfer fee | 3% of the amount of each transfer. |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
Aspire Cardholder Agreement and Pricing Disclousure October 2024, as filed by Bank of Missouri, the, carries a purchase APR of 29.99%–36% and a $60 annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 99th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
On the face of the filing
What follows is drawn entirely from Bank of Missouri, the's CFPB filing for Aspire Cardholder Agreement and Pricing Disclousure October 2024. The filing runs eight pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
Pricing the purchase rate
Purchases price between 29.99% and 36% under this filing. The 6.01-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.
The floor of that band sits at about the 77th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 99th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
The arithmetic of revolving
The purchase rate turns a $1,000 revolving balance into roughly $433 of annual interest.
Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $187 a year of extra interest on the same $1,000.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Fees, and what triggers them
The annual fee is $60, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 90th percentile.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 32.99%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.
The transfer fee is 3% of the amount transferred; transferred balances then run at 32.99%. Transferring $5,000 would cost roughly $150 at the door.
Spending abroad costs an extra 3% — about $150 on $5,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.
What a missed payment costs
The maximum late fee is $41 — roughly the 89th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
Paying in full
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
Bank of Missouri, the has 120 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 24.9% to 36%, and this one at 36% is more expensive than 112 of them.
Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 34 of 79 come in below this card's $60.
What the filing does not tell you
Absent from the captured terms: penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Reading the agreement yourself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, eight pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
This is an expensive agreement by the standards of the corpus, driven by a 36% purchase rate that is inert for a transactor and punishing for a revolver. Note that the $60 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the
-
Fortiva Cardholder Agreement and Pricing Addendum October
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%–36%
- Annual fee
- $60
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
FRC Cardholder Agreement and Addendum October
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 0%–36%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
CHA 202404F01 3 First Access CHA with Pricing
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $300
-
CHA 202404F01 4 First Access CHA with Pricing
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $400
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.