Before you read the numbers.
The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.
This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 16.75%–21% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% |
| Cash advance APR | 21% |
| Penalty APR | None, per the filing |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Balance transfer fee | Either $5 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
The BCU Pricing Addendum eff 3 1 2024 filing from Bellco Credit Union sets out a purchase APR of 16.75%–21%, no annual fee and a 0% opening rate. That purchase rate ranks near the 46th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What this filing discloses
BCU Pricing Addendum eff 3 1 2024 is one of the agreements Bellco Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.
This document discloses several products inside a single rate table. That means the numbers below are the ones the table contains, not necessarily the ones attached to this particular card — the filing itself is the only way to tell them apart.
The interest-free window
A 0% promotional rate appears in the document without an accompanying term — the length of the window is not captured.
About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.
What matters more than the promotion is the rate waiting behind it: 21%. A $3,000 balance that survives the promotional window costs roughly $701 a year from that point on.
How the purchase rate compares
Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 16.75% at the bottom, 21% at the top, 4.25 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.
The floor of that band sits at about the 43rd percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 46th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
The rate discussed in this section is the go-to rate — the one that applies once the promotional period described below has ended, not the promotional rate itself.
What a balance actually costs
At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $467 in interest.
The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $2,000 would cost about $492 a year. This filing saves roughly $25 annually against that benchmark.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Penalty pricing and late fees
The filing explicitly states that no penalty APR applies. That is worth noting: a default on this account does not, by the terms of this document, reprice the whole balance upward.
$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.
Fees, and what triggers them
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 21%.
A balance transfer costs $5 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front. The filing does not separately state the rate applied to transferred balances. Shifting $5,000 across attracts something like $150 in fees on day one.
Grace period and minimum charge
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
Against the rest of Bellco Credit Union's filings
There are 13 filings from Bellco Credit Union in this index. Every one of the others that discloses a purchase rate discloses the same 21%, so the issuer's filings are near-identical on pricing and the differences between its cards lie outside the rate table.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Go to the source
The original filing, 1 page long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
21% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing. And because the filing covers several products in one table, even the figures that are right may belong to a different card.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bellco Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Bellco Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Bellco Credit Union
-
BCU Pricing Addendum eff
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13%–21%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Bellco Credit Union Credit Cards
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15%–21%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Visa Colorado Rewards Account Disclosure (Increase)
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 11.5%–21%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0.03%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Visa Colorado Rewards New Account Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 11.5%–21%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.