Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Carson Community Bank

Credit Card Disclosures and Rates

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 9.99%–20.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Disclosures and Rates
Purchase APR9.99%–20.99% (variable)
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$25.00
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Credit Card Disclosures and Rates, as filed by Carson Community Bank, carries a purchase APR of 9.99%–20.99% and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 45th percentile.

What this filing discloses

Carson Community Bank submitted the terms for Credit Card Disclosures and Rates to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The purchase rate in context

This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 9.99% to 20.99%, a spread of 11 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 11th percentile at the bottom and the 45th at the top.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

The arithmetic of revolving

Carry $1,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $350 in interest.

The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $1,500 would cost about $369 a year. This filing saves roughly $19 annually against that benchmark.

Month to month it reads as about $26.10 per cycle on that balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Where the fees are

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $25.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $50 to $5,000 spent outside the United States.

Default pricing

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The no-interest path

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, a grace period and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

20.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Carson Community Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Carson Community Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Carson Community Bank

Other cards from Carson Community Bank

This is the only agreement from Carson Community Bank in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.