Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Celtic Bank

Fold Bitcoin Credit Card Cardholder Agreement Final

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 20.49%–29.49%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Fold Bitcoin Credit Card Cardholder Agreement Final
Purchase APR20.49%–29.49% (variable)
Late payment feeup to $30
Foreign transaction feeNone
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for Fold Bitcoin Credit Card Cardholder Agreement Final: a purchase APR of 20.49%–29.49%, filed by Celtic Bank. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 70th percentile.

What the document actually states

What follows is drawn entirely from Celtic Bank's CFPB filing for Fold Bitcoin Credit Card Cardholder Agreement Final. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs 16 pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 20.49% to 29.49%, a spread of 9 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 62nd percentile at the bottom and the 70th at the top.

The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.

What a balance actually costs

Put $1,200 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $411.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $1,200 would run about $295 a year, so this card costs in the region of $116 more annually for the identical balance.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $29.43.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

The fee structure

The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.

The downside terms

$30 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 49th percentile of the set.

The no-interest path

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

Inside Celtic Bank's filed lineup

Celtic Bank has 92 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 22.49%–35.9%. At 29.49%, this agreement is dearer than 6 of its siblings.

What you cannot learn from the filing

This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a grace period, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The document itself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 16 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

At 29.49% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Celtic Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Celtic Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Celtic Bank

Other cards from Celtic Bank

All 92 agreements from Celtic Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.