Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 32.25% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 32.25% |
| Cash advance APR | 33.25% |
| Annual fee | $35.88 |
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 5% |
| Cash advance fee | 33.25% (v) 0.09109% 26.25% Sephora Credit Card Purchases 32.25% (v) 0.08835% 25.25% https://c.comenity.net/ac/sephora/public/credit-card-agreement 3/17 2/2/26, 12:04 PM Sephora Vis |
| Balance transfer fee | Either $10 or 5% of the amount of each N/A |
| Minimum interest charge | $3 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Comenity Capital Bank's filed agreement for Sephora Visa® Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements discloses a 32.25% purchase APR and a $35.88 annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 77th percentile.
What the agreement puts on the record
Sephora Visa® Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements is one of the agreements Comenity Capital Bank has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 17 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. No figure appears for a penalty rate and a grace period.
The purchase APR against the corpus
The purchase APR of 32.25% places this agreement around the 77th percentile of the set — it comes in above the median.
The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.
What a balance actually costs
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $380 in interest.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $246 on that balance. This one charges about $135 more per year.
There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $3, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $3 anyway.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
When a payment is late
Late payments are capped at $41 under this filing, about the 89th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
What the card costs before you borrow
$35.88 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 84th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of 33.25% and a cash advance APR of 33.25%. That is 1 points above the purchase rate.
Balance transfers cost $10 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front and then accrue at 32.25%. Shifting $3,000 across attracts something like $150 in fees on day one.
Spending abroad costs an extra 5% — about $50 on $1,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 99th percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.
Grace period and minimum charge
A minimum interest charge of $3 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
100 separate Comenity Capital Bank filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 14.74% to 35.99%, and this one at 32.25% is more expensive than 15 of them.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state a grace period and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Where the authority sits
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 17 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
At 32.25% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Against that sits the $35.88 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Comenity Capital Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Comenity Capital Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Comenity Capital Bank
-
Sephora Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 32.25%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Ulta Beauty Rewards® Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 32.25%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Ulta Beauty Rewards® Mastercard® Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.34%–32.25%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 5%
-
Ross Credit Card Current Credit Card Agreements
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 32.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.