Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Evolve Bank & Trust

BlockFi Rewards Credit Card Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.99%–24.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for BlockFi Rewards Credit Card Agreement
Purchase APR14.99%–24.99% (variable)
Annual fee$200
Foreign transaction feeNone
Grace period23 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkVisa

Analysis

BlockFi Rewards Credit Card Agreement, as filed by Evolve Bank & Trust, carries a purchase APR of 14.99%–24.99% and a $200 annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 60th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the agreement puts on the record

BlockFi Rewards Credit Card Agreement is one of the agreements Evolve Bank & Trust has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 11 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The purchase rate in context

This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 14.99% to 24.99%, a spread of 10 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 33rd percentile and the high end around the 60th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

The cost of carrying a balance

Put $5,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $1,419.

The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $1,229. The gap — roughly $190 a year on $5,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

The grace period

23 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

The fee structure

Holding the card costs $200 a year before any transaction takes place — about the 97th percentile among agreements in this index that state a fee.

One way to size that fee: at the card's own purchase rate of 24.99%, $200 is roughly the interest a balance of about $800 would generate in a year. The fee is a fixed cost that behaves like perpetual interest on that much debt.

No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.

Inside Evolve Bank & Trust's filed lineup

There are 8 filings from Evolve Bank & Trust in this index. Across that lineup purchase rates span 0% to 29.49%; this filing's 24.99% sits above 4 of the comparable ones.

Its $200 annual fee is higher than 4 of the 4 sibling filings that state one.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 11 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

At 24.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Note that the $200 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Evolve Bank & Trust filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Evolve Bank & Trust, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Evolve Bank & Trust

Other cards from Evolve Bank & Trust

All 8 agreements from Evolve Bank & Trust

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.