Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Genisys Credit Union Dba Genisys Investment Services

Genisys Business Rewards MasterCard Account Opening Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.25%–18%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Genisys Business Rewards MasterCard Account Opening Disclosure
Purchase APR14.25%–18% (variable)
Balance transfer APR14.25%
Cash advance APR14.25%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $26
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period28 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

On the record for Genisys Business Rewards MasterCard Account Opening Disclosure: a purchase APR of 14.25%–18% and no annual fee, filed by Genisys Credit Union Dba Genisys Investment Services. That purchase rate ranks near the 34th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

The disclosed terms

Genisys Credit Union Dba Genisys Investment Services filed this agreement for Genisys Business Rewards MasterCard Account Opening Disclosure with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs six pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.

Pricing the purchase rate

Purchases price between 14.25% and 18% under this filing. The 3.75-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 29th percentile at the bottom and the 34th at the top.

The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.

Translating the rate into money

A $4,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $789 in interest at this purchase rate.

The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $4,000 would cost about $983 a year. This filing saves roughly $195 annually against that benchmark.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $59.60.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

What the card costs before you borrow

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 14.25%.

Transferred balances are priced at 14.25%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

When a payment is late

$26 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 45th percentile of the set.

The no-interest path

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 28 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. The median across this index is 25 days, so this filing is more generous than most.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

Against the rest of Genisys Credit Union Dba Genisys Investment Services's filings

Genisys Credit Union Dba Genisys Investment Services has 3 agreements indexed on this site. Pricing across this issuer's filings is uniform at 18% — the rate table does not distinguish one of its cards from another.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs six pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 18% on purchases is near enough to typical. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Genisys Credit Union Dba Genisys Investment Services filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Genisys Credit Union Dba Genisys Investment Services, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Genisys Credit Union Dba Genisys Investment Services

Other cards from Genisys Credit Union Dba Genisys Investment Services

All 3 agreements from Genisys Credit Union Dba Genisys Investment Services

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.