Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Kaiperm Northwest Federal Credit Union

VISA Opening Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 11.95%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for VISA Opening Disclosure
Purchase APR11.95%
Balance transfer APR11.95%
Cash advance APR11.95%
Annual fee$10
Late payment feeup to $28
Foreign transaction feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$2
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for VISA Opening Disclosure: a 11.95% purchase APR and a $10 annual fee, filed by Kaiperm Northwest Federal Credit Union. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 8th percentile.

On the face of the filing

The document behind this page is Kaiperm Northwest Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for VISA Opening Disclosure. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. No figure appears for a penalty rate.

Where the purchase APR sits

The purchase APR of 11.95% places this agreement around the 8th percentile of the set — it is comfortably below what most issuers filed.

Translating the rate into money

The purchase rate turns a $1,200 revolving balance into roughly $152 of annual interest.

A typical filing in this index would charge about $295 on that balance; this one is roughly $143 a year below it.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $11.84.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $2. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

Default pricing

Late payments are capped at $28 under this filing, about the 46th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Fees, and what triggers them

$10 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 76th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

For scale, $10 is approximately what $84 of revolving balance would cost in interest over twelve months at this card's 11.95% rate.

Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 11.95%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

Transferred balances are priced at 11.95%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Go to the source

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

11.95% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. Against that sits the $10 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Kaiperm Northwest Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Kaiperm Northwest Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Kaiperm Northwest Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Kaiperm Northwest Federal Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Kaiperm Northwest Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.