Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union

VISA Credit Card (Platinum) Account Opening Disclosure

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for VISA Credit Card (Platinum) Account Opening Disclosure
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Little could be extracted from Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union's VISA Credit Card (Platinum) Account Opening Disclosure agreement. What follows is a short account of the gaps rather than a full pricing analysis.

A filing that discloses little

The disclosure captured from this document is thin: a few fields, and not the ones that usually matter most.

The fields that survived extraction are a late fee of up to $25, a 25-day grace period and a 1% foreign transaction fee — nothing further.

Padding this page with generalities about Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union or about credit cards at large would not make it more useful. The filed PDF is linked above; for this agreement it is the only reliable source, and it should be read directly.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and an annual fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Reading the agreement yourself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

With the disclosure table unreadable, any summary would be guesswork. The filed agreement stands as the only statement of these terms.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union

All 4 agreements from Mayo Employees Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.