Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Midfirst Bank

MF PrivateBank CC Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 17.49%–23.49%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for MF PrivateBank CC Agreement
Purchase APR17.49%–23.49%
Balance transfer APR17.49%
Cash advance APR24.99%
Late payment feeup to $24.5
Foreign transaction fee3%
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 5%RIWKHDPRXQWRIHDFK&DVK$GYDQFHZKLFKHYHULVJUHDWHU Either $10 or 5%RIWKHDPRXQWRIHDFK&DVK(TXLYDOHQW7UDQVDFWLRQZKLFKHYHULVJUHDWHU • Cash Equivale
Balance transfer feeEither $10 or 3%RIWKHDPRXQWRIHDFK%DODQFH7UDQVIHUZKLFKHYHULVJUHDWHU

Analysis

MF PrivateBank CC Agreement 03312026, as filed by Midfirst Bank, carries a purchase APR of 17.49%–23.49%. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 55th percentile.

On the face of the filing

Midfirst Bank filed this agreement for MF PrivateBank CC Agreement 03312026 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs 14 pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A penalty rate, an annual fee line and a grace period are not stated.

The purchase rate in context

Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 17.49% at the bottom, 23.49% at the top, 6 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 47th percentile at the bottom and the 55th at the top.

Translating the rate into money

Carry $2,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $662 in interest.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $2,500 would run about $615 a year, so this card costs in the region of $47 more annually for the identical balance.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $48.72.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Fees, and what triggers them

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 24.99%. That is 1.5 points above the purchase rate. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

Balance transfers cost $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front and then accrue at 17.49%. Shifting $7,500 across attracts something like $225 in fees on day one.

Foreign transactions attract 3%. On $1,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

When a payment is late

Late payments are capped at $24.50 under this filing, about the 20th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Against the rest of Midfirst Bank's filings

This is one of 7 Midfirst Bank agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 21.49%–23.49%. At 23.49%, this agreement is dearer than 5 of its siblings.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state an annual fee, a grace period and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Go to the source

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 14 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

At 23.49% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Midfirst Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Midfirst Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Midfirst Bank

Other cards from Midfirst Bank

All 7 agreements from Midfirst Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.