Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Novation Credit Union

Important Credit Card Disclosures

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Important Credit Card Disclosures
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction feeNone
Grace period21 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Important Credit Card Disclosures filing from Novation Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

The disclosed terms

This page covers the agreement Novation Credit Union filed for Important Credit Card Disclosures. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Grace period and minimum charge

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 21 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.

Default pricing

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

The document itself

The original filing, 1 page long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Novation Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Novation Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Novation Credit Union

Other cards from Novation Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Novation Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.