Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Oklahoma Educators Credit Union

OECU Visa Application & Solicitation Disclosure

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for OECU Visa Application & Solicitation Disclosure
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$2.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$2
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Oklahoma Educators Credit Union filed this agreement for OECU Visa Application & Solicitation Disclosure.

What the document actually states

Oklahoma Educators Credit Union submitted the terms for OECU Visa Application & Solicitation Disclosure to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The disclosure covers a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.

A minimum interest charge of $2 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

What a missed payment costs

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Where the fees are

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $2 or 2% of the advance, whichever is greater. The two halves of that fee cross at about $100: below it the flat $2 applies, above it the percentage does.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $30 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

What you cannot learn from the filing

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

The document itself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Oklahoma Educators Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Oklahoma Educators Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Oklahoma Educators Credit Union

Other cards from Oklahoma Educators Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Oklahoma Educators Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.