Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Onpoint Community Credit Union

OnPoint CCU Consumer Credit Card Rate Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.5%–19%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.

This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for OnPoint CCU Consumer Credit Card Rate Disclosure
Purchase APR14.5%–19% (variable)
Introductory APR2.99% for 6 months
Balance transfer APR16.5%
Cash advance APR3%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for OnPoint CCU Consumer Credit Card Rate Disclosure 03 04 2023: a purchase APR of 14.5%–19%, no annual fee and a 2.99% introductory rate, filed by Onpoint Community Credit Union. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 40th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What this filing discloses

This page covers the agreement Onpoint Community Credit Union filed for OnPoint CCU Consumer Credit Card Rate Disclosure 03 04 2023. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.

One important caveat sits on top of everything else here: the rate table in this filing covers more than one product. Figures shown on this page may belong to a sibling card in the same table rather than to this one, and only the PDF can settle which row applies.

The introductory rate

A promotional rate of 2.99% applies for six months under this agreement — lower than the standard rate, but not free.

Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 2.99% sits at about the 79th percentile.

Once the introductory period ends the rate becomes 19%, which turns a lingering $2,500 balance into approximately $523 of annual interest.

The purchase APR against the corpus

The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 14.5% to 19%. That 4.5-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 30th percentile and the high end around the 40th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.

The rate discussed in this section is the go-to rate — the one that applies once the promotional period described below has ended, not the promotional rate itself.

The arithmetic of revolving

Carry $1,200 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $251 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,200 costs approximately $44 less per year here.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $18.88.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

What the card costs before you borrow

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 3%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

The filing discloses a 16.5% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

What a missed payment costs

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $25, which is around the 32nd percentile here.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 27 Onpoint Community Credit Union agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 10% to 26.75%; this filing's 19% sits above 5 of the comparable ones.

What is outside the disclosure

Absent from the captured terms: a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

The document itself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 19% on purchases is near enough to typical. And because the filing covers several products in one table, even the figures that are right may belong to a different card.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Onpoint Community Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Onpoint Community Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Onpoint Community Credit Union

Other cards from Onpoint Community Credit Union

All 27 agreements from Onpoint Community Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.