Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union

Visa Plat Disclosure

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Plat Disclosure
Late payment feeup to $10
Foreign transaction feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union filed this agreement for Visa Plat Disclosure.

On the face of the filing

Visa Plat Disclosure is one of the agreements Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The filing is explicit about a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Fees, and what triggers them

The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.

Default pricing

Late payments are capped at $10 under this filing, about the 6th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Paying in full

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Against the rest of Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union's filings

Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union has 3 agreements indexed on this site.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, an annual fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union

All 3 agreements from Ontario Shores Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.