Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Ornl Federal Credit Union

Credit Card Disclosures and Agreement

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Disclosures and Agreement
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$0.5

Analysis

Ornl Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Credit Card Disclosures and Agreement discloses no annual fee.

What this filing discloses

Credit Card Disclosures and Agreement is one of the agreements Ornl Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs four pages.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Grace period and minimum charge

Purchases carry a 21-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.

The $0.50 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

Default pricing

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Where the fees are

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $10 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, four pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Ornl Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Ornl Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Ornl Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Ornl Federal Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Ornl Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.