Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Balance transfer APR | 9.9% |
|---|---|
| Cash advance APR | 9.9% |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union filed this agreement for Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure.
What the document actually states
Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs nine pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
Terms captured from the document include a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a penalty rate and an annual fee line are not stated.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
Charges beyond interest
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 9.9%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.
The filing discloses a 9.9% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $20 to $2,000 spent outside the United States.
The grace period
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.
The downside terms
The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Go to the source
The original filing, 9 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union
This is the only agreement from Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.