Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

PNC Bank

Agreement Secured Credit Card final

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Agreement Secured Credit Card final
Penalty APR15.74%
Annual fee$36
Late payment feeup to $35
Foreign transaction fee3%
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$1.5

Analysis

The Agreement Secured Credit Card final filing from PNC Bank sets out a $36 annual fee and a 15.74% penalty rate.

On the face of the filing

This page covers the agreement PNC Bank filed for Agreement Secured Credit Card final. The filing runs 14 pages.

On the record here: a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

A secured agreement

This is a secured agreement — the credit line is collateralised by a deposit. The disclosure table captured on this page covers pricing only; the mechanics of the deposit live in the body of the document.

What a missed payment costs

A penalty APR of 15.74% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 5th percentile.

$35 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 54th percentile of the set.

Where the fees are

$36 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 86th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

The filing sets a 3% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $45 to $1,500 spent outside the United States.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

Paying in full

The filing gives 21 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.

A minimum interest charge of $1.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

Against the rest of PNC Bank's filings

There are 20 filings from PNC Bank in this index.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, anything about cash advances and balance transfer terms. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 14 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

The $36 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement PNC Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by PNC Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to PNC Bank

Other cards from PNC Bank

All 20 agreements from PNC Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.