Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Lake Trust Credit Union

ApplicationandSolicitationDisclosureSecured

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for ApplicationandSolicitationDisclosureSecured
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $35
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for ApplicationandSolicitationDisclosureSecured: no annual fee, filed by Lake Trust Credit Union.

The disclosed terms

ApplicationandSolicitationDisclosureSecured is one of the agreements Lake Trust Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

The fee structure

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $50 on $5,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

The downside terms

Late payments are capped at $35 under this filing, about the 54th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Grace period and minimum charge

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The issuer's other agreements

15 separate Lake Trust Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 23.99% to 23.99%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

What is outside the disclosure

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The document itself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Lake Trust Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Lake Trust Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Lake Trust Credit Union

Other cards from Lake Trust Credit Union

All 15 agreements from Lake Trust Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.