Before you read the numbers.
This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Penalty APR | 29.99% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Cash advance fee | 5% % of Transaction Same-Day Online |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Bank of America prices Bank of America Travel Rewards Secured English as a margin over the Prime Rate rather than as a fixed APR, so the filing discloses the spread but not the cost. This page explains what that means and sets the other disclosed terms against the corpus.
On the face of the filing
This page covers the agreement Bank of America filed for Bank of America Travel Rewards Secured English. The filing runs 12 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a penalty rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
Margins, not APRs
This filing does not quote finished APRs. It states margins — numbers that are added to the Prime Rate to produce the rate actually charged. Everything below should be read that way.
As read from the document: 29.99 points for penalty pricing.
This structure makes the card impossible to price from the filing in isolation — and deliberately so. The rate is whatever Prime is when the statement closes, plus the margin above.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
The fee structure
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of 5%.
Default pricing
The maximum late fee is $41 — roughly the 89th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The no-interest path
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
Bank of America has 32 agreements indexed on this site.
What is outside the disclosure
This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Go to the source
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 12 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
Margins over Prime make this agreement legible but not priceable from the document alone. Treat the figures above as structure, and look up the current Prime Rate before drawing conclusions.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of America filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Bank of America, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Bank of America
-
Air France KLM Visa Signature English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
-
Allways Rewards Visa English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
-
Atmos Rewards Ascent Visa Signature English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
-
Atmos Rewards Summit Visa Infinite English
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Terms
- Not disclosed in filing
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.