Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Bank of America

Air France KLM Visa Signature English

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Air France KLM Visa Signature English
Penalty APR29.99%
Late payment feeup to $41
Cash advance fee5% % of Transaction Same-Day Online
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Pricing in Bank of America's Air France KLM Visa Signature English agreement is expressed relative to the Prime Rate. This review treats those figures as margins, which is what they are, and compares the fee terms that can be compared.

The disclosed terms

This page covers the agreement Bank of America filed for Air France KLM Visa Signature English. The filing runs 11 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

Terms captured from the document include a penalty rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Priced off the Prime Rate

The rate figures in this agreement are expressed as margins over the Prime Rate rather than as absolute APRs. A margin is not a rate: the rate is the margin plus whatever Prime happens to be.

As read from the document: 29.99 points for penalty pricing.

This structure makes the card impossible to price from the filing in isolation — and deliberately so. The rate is whatever Prime is when the statement closes, plus the margin above.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

What a missed payment costs

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $41, which is around the 89th percentile here.

The fee structure

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of 5%.

The grace period

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Against the rest of Bank of America's filings

32 separate Bank of America filings appear in the corpus.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Reading the agreement yourself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 11 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

What can be said is how this card is priced, not what it costs. That distinction is the whole of the analysis here, and the agreement is the place to confirm the index it uses.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of America filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Bank of America, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Bank of America

Other cards from Bank of America

All 32 agreements from Bank of America

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.