Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

PNC Bank

Agreement Standard Credit Card CLEAN version (002)

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Agreement Standard Credit Card CLEAN version (002)
Penalty APR25.74%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $38
Foreign transaction fee3%
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$1.5

Analysis

The Agreement Standard Credit Card CLEAN version (002) filing from PNC Bank sets out no annual fee and a 25.74% penalty rate.

What this filing discloses

PNC Bank submitted the terms for Agreement Standard Credit Card CLEAN version (002) to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs 15 pages.

Terms captured from the document include a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Default pricing

If the account defaults, the filing permits a rate of 25.74%. Among disclosing agreements here that ranks near the 48th percentile.

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $38, which is around the 60th percentile here.

Fees, and what triggers them

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Spending abroad costs an extra 3% — about $90 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 21-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

The $1.50 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

Against the rest of PNC Bank's filings

There are 20 filings from PNC Bank in this index.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, anything about cash advances and balance transfer terms, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 15 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement PNC Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by PNC Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to PNC Bank

Other cards from PNC Bank

All 20 agreements from PNC Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.