Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Penalty APR | 25.74% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $38 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% |
| Grace period | 21 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1.5 |
Analysis
Agreement Standard Credit Card CLEAN version (002), as filed by PNC Bank, carries no annual fee and a 25.74% penalty rate.
On the face of the filing
This page covers the agreement PNC Bank filed for Agreement Standard Credit Card CLEAN version (002). The filing runs 15 pages.
The filing is explicit about a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
The fee structure
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Foreign transactions attract 3%. On $1,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.
The no-interest path
21 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.
A minimum interest charge of $1.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.
The downside terms
If the account defaults, the filing permits a rate of 25.74%. Among disclosing agreements here that ranks near the 48th percentile.
$38 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 60th percentile of the set.
Against the rest of PNC Bank's filings
20 separate PNC Bank filings appear in the corpus.
12 of the issuer's other 19 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances and balance transfer terms. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Go to the source
The original filing, 15 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement PNC Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by PNC Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from PNC Bank
-
Agreement Cash Unlimited Credit Card 6
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Agreement Secured Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $36
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Agreement Secured Credit Card 6
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Agreement Secured Credit Card CLEAN version
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $36
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.