Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Penalty APR | 25.74% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $38 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% |
| Grace period | 21 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1.5 |
Analysis
Agreement Standard Credit Card final 1 30, as filed by PNC Bank, carries no annual fee and a 25.74% penalty rate.
What the document actually states
PNC Bank filed this agreement for Agreement Standard Credit Card final 1 30 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs 15 pages.
Terms captured from the document include a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
When a payment is late
A penalty APR of 25.74% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 48th percentile.
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $38, which is around the 60th percentile here.
Charges beyond interest
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Foreign transactions attract 3%. On $2,000 of overseas spending that is $60, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 21 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.
Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1.50. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.
Against the rest of PNC Bank's filings
PNC Bank has 20 agreements indexed on this site.
On fees, 12 of the 19 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances and balance transfer terms. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Go to the source
The original filing, 15 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement PNC Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by PNC Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from PNC Bank
-
Agreement Cash Unlimited Credit Card 6
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Agreement Secured Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $36
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Agreement Secured Credit Card 6
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Agreement Secured Credit Card CLEAN version
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $36
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.