Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

PNC Bank

Agreement Standard Credit Card final

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Agreement Standard Credit Card final
Penalty APR25.74%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $38
Foreign transaction fee3%
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$1.5

Analysis

PNC Bank's filed agreement for Agreement Standard Credit Card final discloses no annual fee and a 25.74% penalty rate.

What this filing discloses

What follows is drawn entirely from PNC Bank's CFPB filing for Agreement Standard Credit Card final. The filing runs 15 pages.

The disclosure covers a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

The grace period

21 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.

A minimum interest charge of $1.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

When a payment is late

A penalty APR of 25.74% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 48th percentile.

Late payments are capped at $38 under this filing, about the 60th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Charges beyond interest

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Spending abroad costs an extra 3% — about $60 on $2,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

This is one of 20 PNC Bank agreements collected here.

What the filing does not tell you

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, anything about cash advances and balance transfer terms, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Reading the agreement yourself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 15 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement PNC Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by PNC Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to PNC Bank

Other cards from PNC Bank

All 20 agreements from PNC Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.