Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

PNC Bank

Agreement Standard Credit Card

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Agreement Standard Credit Card
Penalty APR25.74%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $38
Foreign transaction fee3%
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$1.5

Analysis

The Agreement Standard Credit Card filing from PNC Bank sets out no annual fee and a 25.74% penalty rate.

What the agreement puts on the record

PNC Bank filed this agreement for Agreement Standard Credit Card with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs 15 pages.

On the record here: a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

The grace period

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 21 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

The $1.50 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

What a missed payment costs

A penalty APR of 25.74% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 48th percentile.

$38 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 60th percentile of the set.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

The filing sets a 3% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $60 to $2,000 spent outside the United States.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

The issuer's other agreements

PNC Bank has 20 agreements indexed on this site.

12 of the issuer's other 19 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, anything about cash advances and balance transfer terms. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Where the authority sits

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 15 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement PNC Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by PNC Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to PNC Bank

Other cards from PNC Bank

All 20 agreements from PNC Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.