Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Redwood Credit Union

Visa Credit Card Agreement

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Credit Card Agreement
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$0
Balance transfer fee$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Redwood Credit Union's filed agreement for 248 Visa Credit Card Agreement 012325 discloses no annual fee.

What this filing discloses

248 Visa Credit Card Agreement 012325 is one of the agreements Redwood Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs 12 pages.

The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Fees, and what triggers them

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $0.

Transfers are charged a flat $0, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $20 on $2,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

When a payment is late

The maximum late fee is $15 — roughly the 11th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Inside Redwood Credit Union's filed lineup

9 separate Redwood Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, a grace period and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

The document itself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 12 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Redwood Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Redwood Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Redwood Credit Union

Other cards from Redwood Credit Union

All 9 agreements from Redwood Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.