Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 9.9%–17.9% |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 11.9% |
| Cash advance APR | 11.9% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
Analysis
Suncoast Credit Union's filed agreement for Credit Card Rates and Fees discloses a purchase APR of 9.9%–17.9% and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 24th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What the agreement puts on the record
What follows is drawn entirely from Suncoast Credit Union's CFPB filing for Credit Card Rates and Fees. The filing runs two pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.
How the purchase rate compares
The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 9.9% to 17.9%. That 8-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.
Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 10th percentile and the high end around the 24th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.
The cost of carrying a balance
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $196 in interest.
The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $1,000 would cost about $246 a year. This filing saves roughly $50 annually against that benchmark.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Fees, and what triggers them
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 11.9%.
The filing discloses a 11.9% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
Default pricing
Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Paying in full
25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.
Inside Suncoast Credit Union's filed lineup
There are 3 filings from Suncoast Credit Union in this index.
The limits of this document
Absent from the captured terms: a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Where the authority sits
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
At 17.9% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Suncoast Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Suncoast Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Suncoast Credit Union
-
G 10 (B) Application and Solicitation Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 9.9%–17.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.