Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 29.99% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
Ashley Broad River, as filed by TD Bank, carries a 29.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 74th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What the agreement puts on the record
What follows is drawn entirely from TD Bank's CFPB filing for Ashley Broad River. The filing runs four pages.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
The purchase rate in context
Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 29.99% lands at the 74th percentile; it comes in above the median.
Translating the rate into money
A $1,500 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $524 in interest at this purchase rate.
On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $1,500 would run about $369 a year, so this card costs in the region of $156 more annually for the identical balance.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $37.42 on $1,500, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
The grace period
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Charges beyond interest
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Against the rest of TD Bank's filings
TD Bank has 39 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 16.74%–29.99%. At 29.99%, this agreement is dearer than 6 of its siblings.
On fees, 34 of the 36 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Reading the agreement yourself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs four pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
At 29.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement TD Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by TD Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from TD Bank
-
Blue Nile Account Summary Table and Cardholder Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Bob Mills Furniture
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Cub Cadet TILA
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Darvin Furniture
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.