Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Cash advance APR | 12.9% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $35 |
| Late payment fee | up to $15 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
On the record for Card Disclosure 176: a $35 annual fee, filed by TIB, National Association.
What the agreement puts on the record
What follows is drawn entirely from TIB, National Association's CFPB filing for Card Disclosure 176. The filing runs three pages.
The filing is explicit about a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A purchase rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.
Grace period and minimum charge
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Penalty pricing and late fees
Late payments are capped at $15 under this filing, about the 11th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
The fee structure
$35 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 82nd percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 12.9%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.
The issuer's other agreements
This is one of 52 TIB, National Association agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 9.25% to 17.49%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.
Its $35 annual fee is higher than 11 of the 45 sibling filings that state one.
What the filing does not tell you
Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Go to the source
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs three pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
Note that the $35 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement TIB, National Association filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by TIB, National Association, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from TIB, National Association
-
Card Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.49%
- Annual fee
- $35
- Intro APR
- 5.9%
-
Card Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 2.9%
-
Card Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 2.9%
-
Card Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $35
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.