Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

UMB Bank

Visa Card with Fixed APR Pricing Addendum

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 18%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Card with Fixed APR Pricing Addendum
Purchase APR18% (variable)
Cash advance APR32%
Annual fee$0
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance fee$50 maximum.
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$0.5
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for Visa Card with Fixed APR Pricing Addendum: a 18% purchase APR and no annual fee, filed by UMB Bank. That purchase rate ranks near the 34th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the agreement puts on the record

UMB Bank filed this agreement for Visa Card with Fixed APR Pricing Addendum with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a late payment maximum are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

18% puts the purchase APR near the 34th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it undercuts the typical filing.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

The arithmetic of revolving

At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $493 in interest.

The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $2,500 would cost about $615 a year. This filing saves roughly $122 annually against that benchmark.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

What the card costs before you borrow

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $50 and a cash advance APR of 32%. That is 14 points above the purchase rate. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

The filing sets a 2% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $20 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 21-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That is shorter than the 25-day corpus median.

A minimum interest charge of $0.50 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

UMB Bank has 12 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18% to 36%, and this one at 18% is more expensive than 0 of them.

On fees, 3 of the 4 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 18% on purchases is near enough to typical. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement UMB Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by UMB Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to UMB Bank

Other cards from UMB Bank

All 12 agreements from UMB Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.