Before you read the numbers.
The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 18% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
Analysis
The Credit Card Rate Fee Disclosures filing from Utah Community Federal Credit Union sets out a 18% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 34th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What this filing discloses
What follows is drawn entirely from Utah Community Federal Credit Union's CFPB filing for Credit Card Rate Fee Disclosures. The filing runs two pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
The purchase rate was taken from a row the filing did not clearly label, so there is some risk it describes a different balance type.
The purchase rate in context
The purchase APR of 18% places this agreement around the 34th percentile of the set — it comes in under the midpoint of the corpus.
The arithmetic of revolving
Put $2,500 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $493.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $615 on that balance; this one is roughly $122 a year below it.
Month to month it reads as about $37.25 per cycle on that balance.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Charges beyond interest
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $100 on $5,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
Penalty pricing and late fees
Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
Utah Community Federal Credit Union has 9 agreements indexed on this site. Every one of the others that discloses a purchase rate discloses the same 18%, so the issuer's filings are near-identical on pricing and the differences between its cards lie outside the rate table.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Reading the agreement yourself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 18% on purchases is near enough to typical. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Utah Community Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Utah Community Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Utah Community Federal Credit Union
-
01Dec 2024 Lifestyle Credit Card Interest and Fees Table Lifestyle Card 01DEC24
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Credit Card Interest and Fees Table 07APR25
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.