Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

1st United Credit Union

Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum
Late payment feeup to $10
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance fee$5.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each
Balance transfer fee$5.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each
Grace period23 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

1st United Credit Union filed this agreement for Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum.

On the face of the filing

This page covers the agreement 1st United Credit Union filed for Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The filing is explicit about a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

What the card costs before you borrow

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $5 or 2% of the advance, whichever is greater. The two halves of that fee cross at about $250: below it the flat $5 applies, above it the percentage does.

A balance transfer costs $5 or 2% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front. The filing does not separately state the rate applied to transferred balances. On $7,500 that fee is about $150 before any interest is charged.

Foreign transactions attract 2%. On $2,000 of overseas spending that is $40, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

When a payment is late

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $10, which is around the 6th percentile here.

The grace period

The filing gives 23 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

Against the rest of 1st United Credit Union's filings

1st United Credit Union has 37 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 9.4% to 20.4%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, an annual fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement 1st United Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by 1st United Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to 1st United Credit Union

Other cards from 1st United Credit Union

All 37 agreements from 1st United Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.