Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

U.S. Bank

06 Usbloc 1q2026

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for 06 Usbloc 1q2026
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction fee3%
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Pricing in U.S. Bank's Fr006213482 06 Usbloc 1q2026 agreement is expressed relative to the Prime Rate. This review treats those figures as margins, which is what they are, and compares the fee terms that can be compared.

What this filing discloses

U.S. Bank submitted the terms for Fr006213482 06 Usbloc 1q2026 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs seven pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

How this filing expresses its pricing

This filing does not quote finished APRs. It states margins — numbers that are added to the Prime Rate to produce the rate actually charged. Everything below should be read that way.

No cost illustration appears in this section for a reason: multiplying a margin by a balance produces a meaningless number. The real rate is Prime plus the margin, and Prime is not in this document.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

The fee structure

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

The filing sets a 3% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $45 to $1,500 spent outside the United States.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

Default pricing

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $40, which is around the 72nd percentile here.

Grace period and minimum charge

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

U.S. Bank has 6 agreements indexed on this site.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and a grace period, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs seven pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

The honest summary is that this filing discloses a structure rather than a price. The margins are real and comparable to each other; the cost of borrowing is whatever Prime makes it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement U.S. Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by U.S. Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to U.S. Bank

Other cards from U.S. Bank

All 6 agreements from U.S. Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.