Before you read the numbers.
This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.
The annual fee is disclosed as waived for the first year. The recurring fee from year two is the number that matters over the life of the account.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Annual fee | $0 |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% |
| Minimum interest charge | $1 |
Analysis
Pricing in U.S. Bank's Fr006213482 Z02 Elan Npsl 1q2026 agreement is expressed relative to the Prime Rate. This review treats those figures as margins, which is what they are, and compares the fee terms that can be compared.
What the agreement puts on the record
U.S. Bank filed this agreement for Fr006213482 Z02 Elan Npsl 1q2026 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs eight pages.
On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.
Margins, not APRs
Pricing here is disclosed in the form "Prime plus a margin". The numbers in this document are therefore the margin component only, and cannot be read as the cost of borrowing on their own.
No cost illustration appears in this section for a reason: multiplying a margin by a balance produces a meaningless number. The real rate is Prime plus the margin, and Prime is not in this document.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
What the card costs before you borrow
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
The filing sets a 3% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $60 to $2,000 spent outside the United States.
That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.
The no-interest path
The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.
Penalty pricing and late fees
Late payments are capped at $41 under this filing, about the 89th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Inside U.S. Bank's filed lineup
This is one of 6 U.S. Bank agreements collected here.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and a grace period. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Reading the agreement yourself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, eight pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
Margins over Prime make this agreement legible but not priceable from the document alone. Treat the figures above as structure, and look up the current Prime Rate before drawing conclusions.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement U.S. Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by U.S. Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from U.S. Bank
-
06 Usbloc 1q2026
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Cardmember Agreement for Elan Financial Services Visa and Mastercard
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
Z16 Elan Fid 1q2026
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 19.74%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.