Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Allegacy Federal Credit Union

Fillable Visa MXC10 C 1 011321 4 00%

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Fillable Visa MXC10 C 1 011321 4 00%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$10.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for Fillable Visa MXC10 C 1 011321 4 00%: no annual fee, filed by Allegacy Federal Credit Union.

What this filing discloses

The document behind this page is Allegacy Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Fillable Visa MXC10 C 1 011321 4 00%. The filing runs three pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Fees, and what triggers them

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 2% of the advance, whichever is greater.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $1,500 of overseas spending that is $15, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

What a missed payment costs

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.

Against the rest of Allegacy Federal Credit Union's filings

5 separate Allegacy Federal Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18% to 18%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — three pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Allegacy Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Allegacy Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Allegacy Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Allegacy Federal Credit Union

All 5 agreements from Allegacy Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.