Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Amoco Federal Credit Union

AMOCO CC app and soliciation

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for AMOCO CC app and soliciation
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$10.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

The AMOCO CC app and soliciation filing from Amoco Federal Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

What the agreement puts on the record

What follows is drawn entirely from Amoco Federal Credit Union's CFPB filing for AMOCO CC app and soliciation. The filing runs two pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

The disclosure covers an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Where the fees are

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $15 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.

The grace period

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

When a payment is late

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

The issuer's other agreements

7 separate Amoco Federal Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The document itself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Amoco Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Amoco Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Amoco Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Amoco Federal Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Amoco Federal Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.